Next Level Noles

Pictured from left to right: Ronnie Harrison, Oye Ojo, Garrett McGhin, Brandon Jenkins, Ronnie Sneed and Micheal Gains

The Florida High football program has a long history of developing football talent, enabling players who wish to play at the next level the opportunity to do so. Florida High Head Coach Jarrod Hickman and his coaching staff go the extra yard to ensure that players get exposure to college coaches. These efforts include campus visits, camps and general outreach. If your player is interested in exploring next level opportunities, the coaches are always available to discuss them with you.

The following is a list of Florida High players who have taken the next steps and continued their playing careers. 


Coach Mike Bloomgren Rice University Head Football Coach


Ronnie Harrison Cleveland Browns SS, 2nd Round
Garrett McGhin New York Giants OL, Free Agent
Michael Gains Carolina Panthers TE, 7th Round
Ronnie Sneed Detroit Lions LB, Free Agent
Brandon Jenkins Washington Redskins DE, 5th round
Oye Ojo Edmonton Eskimos FS


Tre Donaldson Auburn DB
Diego Duprey North Carolina Wesleyan LB
KJ Colston Fort Valley State OT
Charlie Shalley Middle Tennessee State LS
Jordan Gilley FAMU LB
Thomas Steibly Mercer DL
Kei’arryien Green NC Wesleyan SS
Brandon Diman Springfield College OL
Emory Layerd Furman RB
Willie Taggart Jr Florida Atlantic QB
Ahmari Harvey Auburn DB
Alfred Menjor Gleville State RB
Marcus Haigler Gleveille State DL
Aaron Ford Birmingham Sthrn OLB
Anthony Belton NC State OL
Raymond Woodie III California Univ DB
Javan Morgan FAMU DB
Jolan Gilley FAMU DL
Sheldon Walker FAMU DB
Collier Spinosa Fairmont State OL
Chase Allbaugh Lenoir Rhyne PK
Cam Brown Western Carolina LB
Makel Young Clark Atlanta RB
Tommarick Collier West Florida OT
Karenz Stephens Florida Teach DB
Quon Hill Warner University DB
DJ Robinson West Florida LB
Hunter Hanstein Troy Universtiy LS
Andrew Harrell Valdosta State OG
Ronnie Harrison Alabama DB
Trey Revell Louisiana Monroe QB
Calvin Dennis West Georgia WR
Quint Lightfoot Elon LB
Mark Johnson Fairmont St DB
Sanutuan McGee South Alabama RB
Kyle Stewart South Alabama QB
D.J. Jones Northwestern DB
Javaris Johnson FAMU WR
Brandon Jenkins Florida State DE
John McGhin South Florida OG
Josh Davis Alabama State WR
Jordan Jackson Jacksonville State DE
DeWayne Harvey FAMU WR
Chase Varnadore FAMU PK/P
Jamal Gay FAMU OL
Austin Logan Purdue DB
Tevin Floyd Citadel LB
Zack Hoover Fairmont State LB
Jason Coste Miles College PK
Dustin Roberts Ava Maria RB
CJ Danser Harden Simmons TE
Garrett McGhin East Carolina OT
Conner Jackson Furman DE
Gerald Harrison FAMU OG
Austin Bess Stetson LB
Calvin Dennis West Georgia WR
Jakari Footman West Florida DB
Tommarick Collier West Florida OL
Isaiah Hill FIU DB